17 Things You Should Know…

About Me

Keen and Kindly | keys, quests, and curiosities - 17 Things You Should Know About Me
Keen and Kindly | Sombreros at Chiquitos
  1. I am the eldest of my siblings. I’m the favourite.
  2. My favourite colour is blue.
  3. I am a writer,
  4. a photographer,

  5. and all-around creative.

  6. I play the piano and video games, my brother might be better than me.

  7. ‘Dancing Queen by Abba’ and…

  8. ‘Call Me by Blonde’ are my go-to karaoke songs.

  9. Feta’s my favourite.

  10. Give me a notebook…

  11. and a pen, I’d be happy.

  12. Give me food, I am ecstatic.

  13. Make me food, I am supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.

  14. I love to dance!

  15. Goal: I will qualify as a nurse in 2019.

  16. At present, I study physiology and biology (which I love), alongside complimentary modules that will equip me in preparation as a student nurse.

  17. I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

My faith in God is a tremendous part of who I am. It completes me, lifts me up and reminds me. God knows me by name, loves me beyond my strengths and despite my weaknesses. I am far from perfect yet His divine love eclipses all my fears.

My faith helps me find joy in this life and the life hereafter.

God knows what I’m going through, what I need and most of what I can become. I love the Lord, my Saviour Jesus Christ. I know He is there to guide me and lead me. I found eternal hope and happiness in striving to be good, to be better, as I centre my heart, might, mind, and strength, in following Him.

Over the weekend, I was able to find hope, love and peace as I listened to the words spoken and sung at General Conference. I know God continues to speak to us today through living prophets and apostles. In times of uncertainty and turmoil, I know that the future is bright as my faith and these modern day scriptures will edify us if we allow it in and apply it in our lives.

Keen and Kindly | Photo by Jared Erondu
Keen and Kindly | Photo by Jared Erondu

What are some things that make you the way you are?

All the best!

K

2 Comments Add yours

  1. gusg2014 says:

    This was beautifully written! Inspirational for sure! I love how you were straight to the point!

    Like

    1. Kynna says:

      I struggle with being concise and precise with my words, still something I need to improve on. Thank you!

      Like

Kumusta? Let me know what you think :)

